Desert Lily Quilters © 2016-2018, Yuma, Arizona

Webmaster: Ann Willer

Desert Lily Quilters PO Box 7284,Yuma, Arizona 85366

About Us

President - Sandy Turner

Vice President - Robyn Strickland

Treasurer - Cheryl Washington

Secretary (winter) - Jan Mierdierck

Secretary (summer) - Ann Willer


The “Yuma Quilters” first met at the home of Fauvette Rausch in March of 1979. Circa 1983 the desert lily was adopted as the Yuma Quilters official logo and the name of the group became Desert Lily Quilters.  The first documentation of an opportunity quilt was in 1980.

The Quarter Master Depot at the Yuma Crossing was the site of the first show in 1992. Since then the show has grown in interest and  popularity and is now held in January at the Yuma Civic Center.



The Club Membership is limited to 120 active members who have the ability and knowledge to sew and quilt. When an opening becomes available, the first person on the waiting list becomes eligible for membership and may become a member, upon completion of the Club’s application form, agreeing to the requirements of active membership, and payment of annual dues. A member’s year begins on March 1 and ends on the last day in February of the following year.

President, Sandy Turner

Sandy Turner



Jan Meierdierck



Current DLQ Officers (above)

Secretary, Karen BedardVice President, Robyn StricklandAnn Willer